TBT – running edition

Sadly, I don’t have any pictures of me running track in high school. Which is probably a good thing, come to think of it.

I was the slowest runner on the track team. I felt that I didn’t deserve to consider myself a member of the track team or a runner.

But, really, you know what the slowest runner on the track team is? A runner.

And I still am.

Here’s me at the end of my very first half marathon in 2009, 20 years after being that slowest runner and 5 years ago.

Image

I’ll post my marathon report from Sunday’s marathon a little later today. How did it get to be Thursday already?

One response

  1. You’re off the ground! And wearing smurfpants and a ridiculously oversized shirt… actually, I liked Sunday’s outfit much better. You’ve not just become a faster runner but a prettier one too.

Leave a Reply

